Goldfinger

Ett av mina favoritband som sjunger om djurrätt är Goldfinger.
Sångaren John Feldman syns ofta i djurrättssammanhang, bland annat hos PETA
 
Nedan kommer några av deras bra låtar. Finns massor på youtube.
VIlket är ditt favoritband?
 
Free me (känsliga tittare varnas, starka bilder)
 
"I didn't ask you to take me from here,
I didn't ask to be broken,
I didn't ask you to stroke my hair,
Or treat me like a worthless token,
But my skin is thick,
And my mind is strong,
I am built like my father was,
I've done nothing wrong
 
So free me,
I just want to feel what life should be,
I just want enough space to turn around,
And face the truth,
So free me
 
When are you gonna realize,
You're just wrong,
You cant even think for yourself,
Cant even make up your minds,
So my minds a jail,
And I hate the whole god damn human race,
What the hell do you want from me,
Kill me if you just dont know,
 
 
Or free me,
I just want to feel what life should be,
I just want enough space to turn around,
'Cause you're all fucked,
Someday maybe you'll treat me like you"
 
--------
 
En lite rockigare låt Open you eyes (Inget blodigt/läskigt)
 
"Open your eyes
To the millions of lies
That they tell you every day

Open your mind
To the clever disguise
That the advertisements say

How do they know?...
What's good for you

Wake up Wake up Whoa oh
Wake up wake up Whoa oh oh
A shot to the head
They're better off dead
Will you wake up wake up Whoa oh

Destroy all the land
And kill what you can
Just to make the profits rise

They sell you from birth
For all that you're worth
The money spreads like lies

And how do they know?...
What's good for you

Wake up Wake up Whoa oh
Wake up wake up Whoa oh oh
A shot to the head
They're better off dead
Will you wake up wake up Whoa oh

Don't wanna hate you
Don't wanna blame it all on you
i'm Out of options
If you don't look I'll force you to
If you don't look I'll force you to
If you don't look I'll force you to

Wake up Wake up Whoa oh
Wake up wake up Whoa oh oh
A shot to the head
Just so you can be fed
Will you wake up wake up Whoa oh

Open your eyes
Open your eyes
wont you open your eyes?"
 
 ------
 
 What gives you the right? (Starka bilder)
 
-----
Get up (Inga farliga bilder)
 
 
"I see the lips move
But all I hear is shit
They act so natural
Faking crimes they don't admit

We need action on the street
Moving with our feet
It's time to shout out loud
It's time to start a movement
And there's no time like right now

It's time to
Get up, get up, get up
Why don't you
Stand up, stand up, stand up
It's time to
Get up, get up, get up
Why don't you
Stand up, stand up
It's time to start a fight

Monkey see, monkey do
But all they see is death
Electrocuting, cut 'em up
Watch them take their last breath

We need action on the street
Moving with our feet
It's time to shout out loud
It's time to start a movement
And there's no time like right now

It's time to
Get up, get up, get up
Why don't you
Stand up, stand up, stand up
It's time to
Get up, get up, get up
Why don't you
Stand up, stand up
It's time to start a fight

I've held my breath so many times
When I'm praying for the tortured souls
But your souls they seem to be done for
Your bodies they've waged wars
So what gives them the right
To take your life from you
Why do they all play God?
Who said that is your job

It's time to
Get up, get up, get up
Why don't you
Stand up, stand up, stand up
It's time to
Get up, get up, get up
Why don't you
Stand up, stand up
It's time to start a fight

I've heard it's a rat race
And their racing 'till they're dead
(get up, get up, get up)
Your pesticides commit homicides
With their frozen:
I've heard it's a rat race
And their racing 'till they're dead
(get up, get up, get up)
Your pesticides commit homicides
With their frozen:

Now it's time to start a fight"
 
----
 
Behind the mask (starka bilder)
 
 Utöver låttexten är det en kvinna som pratar, tänkvärd!
 
"It's funny to think I trusted you
It's funny to think that I have spent my whole damn life supporting you
It's funny that I believed in you,
It's funny I thought that you'd be there if I should ever call on you

So now I'm jaded
Friends turn to enemies

Now that I know that you work for them
Now that I know your life is based around such lies and corperate greed
You only believe what you are told
You only defend laws that are old because it's law don't make it right

So now I'm jaded
Friends turn to enemies

All my life I've done what I've been asked
So who is right? The one behind the mask

So now I'm jaded
Friends turn to enemies

It's funny to think I trusted you
It's funny to think that I have spent my whole damn life supporting you
It's funny that I believed in you,
It's funny I thought that you'd be there if I should ever call on you

All my life I've done what I've been asked
So who is right? The one behind the mask
All my life I've done what I've been asked?
So who is right? The one behind the mask"
Youtube | |
Upp